LSG vs MI: Digvesh Rathi Trolls IPL Rule Makers – Does Same Celebration After Getting Fined

Digvesh Rathi repeats his controversial celebration again after being fined, sparking fresh debate in IPL 2025.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) spinner Digvesh Rathi has once again made headlines with his controversial celebration. He was earlier fined 25% of his match fees and given a demerit point for his notebook celebration after dismissing Punjab Kings’ Priyansh Arya. Despite this, he repeated the same act in the latest match.

During the 16th match of IPL 2025 between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians, Rathi dismissed Mumbai Indians batter Naman Dhir, who was batting well. Right after taking the wicket, he once again pulled off his notebook celebration, defying the previous warning from IPL officials.

Now, it remains to be seen how the IPL rule makers will react to this act. Will they take stricter action, or will Rathi continue to challenge the rules?

Lucknow Super Giants set a target of 202 runs while batting first. At the time of writing, Mumbai Indians are at 101/3 in 10 overs. The match is set for an exciting finish.